Qatar Academy

Staff

ADMINISTRATION TEAM
Name Title Email Address
Donald Macintyre Director dmacintyre@qf.org.qa
Maha Al Romaihi Deputy Director malromaihi@qf.org.qa
Paul Neary Principal pneary@qf.org.qa
Tagreed Al Mansoori  Assistant Principal talmansoori@qf.org.qa
Jo Ellis Assistant Principal jellis@qf.org.qa
Joanna Mathison Assistant Principal JMathison@qf.org.qa
Mathew Dyer Assistant Principal mdyer@qf.org.qa
Howard Menand IV Principal hmenand@qf.org.qa
Sarah Wade Assistant Principal swade@qf.org.qa
Cory Carson Principal ccarson@qf.org.qa
Sarah McGinley Assistant Principal cbarrett@qf.org.qa


PRIMARY SCHOOL STAFF
Name Title Email Address
Aaron Frontiera Teacher afrontiera@qf.org.qa
Abeer Sami Teacher asami@qf.org.qa
Abo Neneth Chebib Teacher achebib@qf.org.qa
Afaf Zaidan Teacher azaidan@qf.org.qa
Ahlam Abdelalim Teacher aalim@qf.org.qa
Ahlam Ali Teacher ahlali@qf.org.qa
Aileen Bacalso Nurse abacalso@qf.org.qa
Ailsa Green Nurse agreen@qf.org.qa
Aisha Al Sumaiti Instructional Assistant aialsumaiti@qf.org.qa
Ala Al Kharaz Teacher aalkharaz@qf.org.qa
Alaa Olayan Teacher aolayan@qf.org.qa
Alisha Dufour Teacher adufour@qf.org.qa
Alison Gilford Teacher agilford@qf.org.qa
Alshaimaa Saad Substitute Teacher asaad@qf.org.qa
Amani Al Yafei Instructional Assistant aalyefei@qf.org.qa
Amina Habish Instructional Assistant ahabish@qf.org.qa
Amy Brawner Teacher abrawner@qf.org.qa
Andries Vermaak Teacher avermaak@qf.org.qa
Angelique Kuyper Teacher akuyper@qf.org.qa
Ann Mheidat Teacher amheidat@qf.org.qa
Aoife Boyce Teacher aboyce@qf.org.qa
Asma Al Noaimi Lead Teacher aalnoaimi@qf.org.qa
Asma Hdaib Teacher ahdaib@qf.org.qa
Asmaa Abdullatif Teacher aabdullatif@qf.org.qa
Atheya Al Mannai Primary School Secretary athalmannai@qf.org.qa
Beena Mathew Instructional Assistant bmathew@qf.org.qa
Berna Noufaily Teacher bnoufaily@qf.org.qa
Bernadette Stewart Teacher bstewart@qf.org.qa
Biji Philip Student Services Coordinator bphilip@qf.org.qa
Brenda Boehlke Teacher bboehlke@qf.org.qa
Bryony Russell Teacher brussell@qf.org.qa
Caleb Doyle Teacher cdoyel@qf.org.qa
Carmen Martinez Instructional Assistant camartinez@qf.org.qa
Catherine Cutten Teacher ccutten@qf.org.qa
Cindy Hogan Teacher chogan@qf.org.qa
Claire Wright Teacher cwright@qf.org.qa
crooze stephen IT Technician cstephen@qf.org.qa
Da'ad Bataineh Lead Teacher dbataineh@qf.org.qa
Dabia Al Kuwari Teacher dralkuwari@qf.org.qa
Dalal Ahmed Coordinator (PYP ) daahmed@qf.org.qa
Dan Pardy Lead Teacher dpardy@qf.org.qa
Daniel Thorpe Teacher dthorpe@qf.org.qa
Dawn Kilmore Teacher dkilmore@qf.org.qa
Deena Ibrahim Teacher dIbrahim@qf.org.qa
Desirey Webdale Teacher dwebdale@qf.org.qa
Doaa Abu Joudeh Teacher dahmed@qf.org.qa
Elaine Collins Teacher ecollins@qf.org.qa
Elizabeth Kennedy Teacher ekennedy@qf.org.qa
Eman Daloul Instructional Assistant edaloul@qf.org.qa
Enas Mhidat Teacher emhidat@qf.org.qa
Fathia Musleh Teacher fsadik@qf.org.qa
Fauzi Muhammad IT Technician fmuhammad@qf.org.qa
Gabrielle Potvin Teacher gpotvin@qf.org.qa
Gill Gunay Lead Teacher ggreen@qf.org.qa
Glen Clafferty Primary School Teacher gclafferty@qf.org.qa
Gregory Jamison Lead Teacher gjamison@qf.org.qa
Hajar Hanafy Teacher hhanafy@qf.org.qa
Hala Fawzy Lead Teacher hfawzy@qf.org.qa
Hana Abu Zaid Instructional Assistant hzaid@qf.org.qa
Hannah Ledger Teacher hledger@qf.org.qa
Haya Al Dosari Arabic Teacher Hayaldosari@qf.org.qa
Haydee Kalatha Instructional Assistant hkalathas@qf.org.qa
Heather Barnstead Teacher hbarnstead@qf.org.qa
Heather Dobbs Lead Teacher hdobbs@qf.org.qa
Heba Kamel Teacher hkamel@qf.org.qa
Heidi Beeman Lead Teacher hbeeman@qf.org.qa
Hend Al Qeraini Receptionist halqeraini@qf.org.qa
Hend murad Teacher hmurad@qf.org.qa
Hotmian Simbolon Instructional Assistant mlesurf@qf.org.qa
Huda Al Kathiri Teacher halkathiri@qf.org.qa
Inmaculada Luis Teacher ilopezluis@qf.org.qa
Isra Kharaz Teacher ikharaz@qf.org.qa
Jacqueline Nowak Teacher jnowak@qf.org.qa
Jameela Al Shammari Teacher jalshammari@qf.org.qa
Jamila Taboud Instructional Assistant jtaboud@qf.org.qa
Jason McKearney Teacher jmckearney@qf.org.qa
Jessica Griffn Teacher jgriffin@qf.org.qa
Jill Macleod Substitute Teacher jmacleod@qf.org.qa
Jo Ellis Assistant Principal jellis@qf.org.qa
Joanna Mathison Assistant Principal JMathison@qf.org.qa
Joanne Kruger Teacher jkruger@qf.org.qa
Joceline Achkouty Teacher jsamarani@qf.org.qa
Johanna Hagglund Teacher jhagglund@qf.org.qa
Jomana Abdul Majeed Teacher jabdulmajeed@qf.org.qa
Jose Hampton Teacher jhampton@qf.org.qa
Josephine Bou Akar Nurse jbouakar@qf.org.qa
Julie Nelson Teacher junelson@qf.org.qa
Karen Jones Librarian kjones@qf.org.qa
Katarzyna Gray Lead Teacher KGray@qf.org.qa
Katherine Balili Nurse kbalili@qf.org.qa
Katherine Gardner Teacher kgardner@qf.org.qa
Katie O’Sullivan Substitute Teacher kosullivan@qf.org.qa
Katie Walker Academic Support kawalker@qf.org.qa
Kristy Fukunle Teacher kfakunle@qf.org.qa
Lakshmi Gopalan Instructional Assistant lgopalan@qf.org.qa
Lara Saleh Instructional Assistant lsaleh@qf.org.qa
Laurene Vanderweerd Librarian lvanderweerd@qf.org.qa
Layla Dreik Teacher ldreik@qf.org.qa
Lesley Shaw Instructional Assistant lshaw@qf.org.qa
Leslin Antony Instructional Assistant lantony@qf.org.qa
Lisa Reid Lead Teacher lreid@qf.org.qa
Lorie Eberly Teacher leberly@qf.org.qa
Lucie Kaljian Administrator lkaljian@qf.org.qa
Luke Charleson Teacher lcharleson@qf.org.qa
Lynette O'Keefe Teacher lOKeefe@qf.org.qa
Magdoleen Abbas Instructional Assistant maabbas@qf.org.qa
Maha Said Admin Assistant msaid@qf.org.qa
Mandy Salem Instructional Assistant msalem@qf.org.qa
Margaret Scrimali Teacher mascrimali@qf.org.qa
Marina Salem Paul Instructional Assistant mspaul@qf.org.qa
Marlin Ali Teacher mAwadallah@qf.org.qa
Mary Saliba Teacher msaliba@qf.org.qa
Mashael Al-Henzab Teacher malhenzab@qf.org.qa
Matthew Maloney Teacher mmaloney@qf.org.qa
Maysoon Al Qawasmi Teacher mqawasami@qf.org.qa
Melanie Corcino Teacher mcorcino@qf.org.qa
Melissa Renner Teacher mrenner@qf.org.qa
Melissa Woods Teacher mwoods@qf.org.qa
Metha Al Naemi Arabic Materials Specialist mmalnaimi@qf.org.qa
Mona Abougalala Classroom Assistant mjalal@qf.org.qa
Mounia Stitou Teacher mstitou@qf.org.qa
Muna Al Dabhani Instructional Assistant mdabhani@qf.org.qa
Muna Hammoudeh Admin Assistant mhammoudeh@qf.org.qa
Muneera Al Mannaei Teacher malmannaei@qf.org.qa
Nadia Ahmed Instructional Assistant naahmed@qf.org.qa
Najla Al Marri Teacher najalmarri@qf.org.qa
Nancy Merhy Teacher
Naseem Akhtar Teacher nakhtar@qf.org.qa
Nasra Al Henzab Receptionist nalhenzab@qf.org.qa
Nibal Alzaz Teacher nabdulkhalek@qf.org.qa
Nisrein Abu Salha Teacher nabusalha@qf.org.qa
Noora Al Hajri Instructional Assistant noalhajri@qf.org.qa
Noora Mohamed Arabic Teacher nomohamed@qf.org.qa
Norah Terkaoui Teacher nterkaoui@qf.org.qa
Noura Al Nuaimi Teacher noalnuaimi@qf.org.qa
Nupur Gujadhur Substitute Teacher ngujadhur@qf.org.qa
Pamela Roberson Learning Resource Teacher proberson@qf.org.qa
Paula Brunning Counselor pbrunning@qf.org.qa
Peta Scholtz Teacher pscholtz@qf.org.qa
Radwa Saudi Instructional Assistant rsaudi@qf.org.qa
Rasha Ayashi Instructional Assistant rayashi@qf.org.qa
Razna Al Ahbabi Instructional Assistant ralahbabi@qf.org.qa
Rebecca Perry Teacher rperry@qf.org.qa
Reda hamed Lead Teacher rehamed@qf.org.qa
Reda Salem Teacher redasalem@qf.org.qa
Reem El Sayed Lead Teacher rsalem@qf.org.qa
Richard Boustead Lead Teacher rboustead@qf.org.qa
Rima Najjar Teacher rnajjar@qf.org.qa
Rosalia Cha Teacher hcha@qf.org.qa
Ryan Shaughnessy Lead Teacher rshaughnessy@qf.org.qa
Safwa Abdoun Instructional Assistant sabdoun@qf.org.qa
Sajid Hussein Senior IT Systems Analyst sansari@qf.org.qa
Salma Koch Instructional Assistant skoch@qf.org.qa
Salma Mroueh Teacher smroueh@qf.org.qa
Samah Fouad Teacher sfouad@qf.org.qa
Samantha Chadwick Teacher schadwick@qf.org.qa
Sana Alavi Lead Teacher salavi@qf.org.qa
Sandra Alsweiler Learning Resource Teacher salsweiler@qf.org.qa
Sandra Forth Teacher SForth@qf.org.qa
Sawsan Duqm Teacher sduqm@qf.org.qa
Seeni Thajun Facilities Administrator mansar@qf.org.qa
Seham Soliman Teacher ssoliman@qf.org.qa
Shagufta Rashid Lead Teacher SRashid@qf.org.qa
Shaikha Al Mesaifri Instructional Assistant salmesaifri@qf.org.qa
Sharon Lofton Teacher slofton@qf.org.qa
Sultana Afroja Instructional Assistant asultana@qf.org.qa
Surrey Maraku Teacher smaraku@qf.org.qa
Susan Cooper Lead Teacher scooper@qf.org.qa
Susan Kidd Teacher skidd@qf.org.qa
Susanne Wolstenholme Teacher swolstenholme@qf.org.qa
Tamadr Al Sheeb Instructional Assistant talsheeb@qf.org.qa
Teresa Antony Instructional Assistant tanthony@qf.org.qa
Tinju Sajith Instructional Assistant tsajith@qf.org.qa
Tohfa Nasir Instructional Assistant tnasir@qf.org.qa
Valeria Romanelli Instructional Assistant vromanelli@qf.org.qa
Vera Mrvic Instructional Assistant vmrvic@qf.org.qa
Vickie Spiers Lead Teacher vspears@qf.org.qa
Wadha Al Hajjaji Instructional Assistant whajjaji@qf.org.qa
Wafa Latif Teacher wlatif@qf.org.qa
Yara Aoude Teacher yaoude@qf.org.qa


SENIOR SCHOOL STAFF
Name Title Email Address
Aaron Cole Learning Resource Teacher aacole@qf.org.qa
Ahlam Abdul Nour Teacher anour@qf.org.qa
Ahmed Janahi Qatari History & Islamic Teacher ajanahi@qf.org.qa
Aisha Al Hajri Arabic Materials Specialist amesfer@qf.org.qa
Aiyana King Teacher aking@qf.org.qa
Andrew Bradshaw Teacher abradshaw@qf.org.qa
Andrew Brown Teacher abrown@qf.org.qa
Andrew Cubitt Teacher acubitt@qf.org.qa
Andrew Glenville Teacher aglenville@qf.org.qa
Andrew Harris Teacher aharris@qf.org.qa
Angela Sampson Teacher asampson@qf.org.qa
Angelika Kuster Coordinator ( MYP ) ankuster@qf.org.qa
Anna Becker Substitute Teacher abecker@qf.org.qa
Anthony Mar Teacher amar@qf.org.qa
Arfaan Hanif Teacher ahanif@qf.org.qa
Asmaa Al Beraidi Teacher asalberaidi@qf.org.qa
Benjamin Tomczak Teacher btomczak@qf.org.qa
Bernice Ferdinand Teacher bferdinand@qf.org.qa
Boubacar Thiombiano Teacher bthiombiano@qf.org.qa
Brett Scott Teacher bscott@qf.org.qa
Cherie Mar Lead Teacher CMar@qf.org.qa
Chris Mercer Teacher cmercer@qf.org.qa
Christopher Engstrom-Roberts Academic Coordinator cengtrom@qf.org.qa
Christopher Wade Lead Teacher cwade@qf.org.qa
Cole Oliver Lead Teacher coliver@qf.org.qa
Cristina Caluian Learning Resource Teacher ccaluian@qf.org.qa
David Gray Teacher DGray@qf.org.qa
David Mcilroy Lead Teacher dmcilroy@qf.org.qa
Don Wilson Teacher dwilson@qf.org.qa
Dwayne Smith Teacher dsmith@qf.org.qa
Elizabeth Chaffee Teacher echaffee@qf.org.qa
Emilie Dellapa Teacher edellapa@qf.org.qa
Fadwa Sakr Teacher fsakr@qf.org.qa
Faisal AL-qahtani Teacher falqahtani@qf.org.qa
GranVille Caldwell Jr. Teacher gcaldwell@qf.org.qa
Hamad Al Hussain Family Affairs Officer halhussain@qf.org.qa
Hamdy El Badawy Teacher helbadwy@qf.org.qa
Hannah Taher Teacher htaher@qf.org.qa
Hassan Al Rumaihi Teacher halrumaihi@qla.edu.qa
Heather Glenville Teacher hglenville@qf.org.qa
Hiam Najm Teacher hnajm@qf.org.qa
Hussein Abdullahi Instructional Assistant habdullah@qf.org.qa
Imanol Echeverria Lead Teacher iecheverria@qf.org.qa
Jaime Peterson Counselor JPetersen@qf.org.qa
Jason Egan Teacher jegan@qf.org.qa
Jason Maraku Teacher jmaraku@qf.org.qa
Jill Duncan Teacher jduncan@qf.org.qa
Johannes Kruger Teacher jokruger@qf.org.qa
John Powers Teacher jpowers@qf.org.qa
John Slack Lead Teacher jslack@qf.org.qa
Jonas Rejda Teacher jrejda@qf.org.qa
Jonathan Elliott Teacher jelliott@qf.org.qa
Karin Garamszegi Teacher kgaramszegi@qf.org.qa
Karl Mythen Teacher kmythen@qf.org.qa
Katie Allen Teacher kallen@qf.org.qa
Katy Bradshaw Teacher kbradshaw@qf.org.qa
Kelvin Ofosu Teacher kofosu@qf.org.qa
Kristy Finlay Counselor kfinlay@qf.org.qa
Lana Kulas Teacher lkulas@qf.org.qa
Leah Brownell Teacher lbrownell@qf.org.qa
Leena El Atut Teacher latut@qf.org.qa
Leonard Furtuna Budget & Financial Analyst lfurtuna@qf.org.qa
Lisa Kelly Teacher lkane@qf.org.qa
Luke Jones Teacher ljones@qf.org.qa
Lynette Winnard Lead Teacher lwinnard@qf.org.qa
Maha Darwish Teacher mahadarwish@qf.org.qa
Mahmoud Amer Lead Teacher mtaher@qf.org.qa
Mark Lower Teacher mlower@qf.org.qa
Mary Casipong Nurse mcasipong@qf.org.qa
Maryanne Ross Teacher mross@qf.org.qa
Matthew McCormick Teacher mmcCormick@qf.org.qa
Maureen Bradley Counselor mbradley@qf.org.qa
Melissa Lawrence Teacher mlawrence@qf.org.qa
Miguel Varela Teacher mvarela@qf.org.qa
Mohammad Abuhmaidan Teacher mabuhmaidan@qf.org.qa
Mohammed Abdul Basith Teacher mbasith@qf.org.qa
Mohammed Adly Teacher madly@qf.org.qa
Muna Masadeh Teacher mkhair@qf.org.qa
Murtuza Khan IT Systems Analyst murkhan@qf.org.qa
Naela Mosleh Teacher njabor@qf.org.qa
Naomi Barton Teacher nbarton@qf.org.qa
Nermin Assil Substitute Teacher nassil@qf.org.qa
Nicola Cherkaoui Teacher ncherkaoui@qf.org.qa
Nicole Scott Lead Teacher nscott@qf.org.qa
Noorjahan Kammakkakath Instructional Assistant knoorjahan@qf.org.qa
Oliver Blundell Teacher oblundell@qf.org.qa
Othman Al Omar Teacher oalomar@qf.org.qa
Phelena Napper Teacher pnapper@qf.org.qa
Raka Singhal Teacher rsinghal@qf.org.qa
Raquel Martinez Substitute Teacher rmartinez@qf.org.qa
Rebecca Blundell Teacher rblundell@qf.org.qa
Reem Assaf Admin Assistant -MS rassaf@qf.org.qa
Rola Abou Ramadan Teacher rabouramadan@qf.org.qa
Rula Al Atawneh Head of Arabic ratawneh@qf.org.qa
Ruth Spracklan Teacher rspracklan@qf.org.qa
Sabestian Kasiuk Teacher skasiuk@qf.org.qa
Sara Oliveira School Psychologist sdeoliveira@qf.org.qa
Saraswathi Pillai Procurement Assistant spillai@qf.org.qa
Scott Huyler Teacher shuyler@qf.org.qa
Shabana Mansoor Librarian smansoor@qf.org.qa
Shani Nousher Instructional Assistant snoushar@qf.org.qa
Shawn fletcher Student Services Coordinator shfletcher@qf.org.qa
Sherif Elsharkawy Teacher selsharkawy@qf.org.qa
Sozan Zaghmout Counselor szaghmout@qf.org.qa
Stephen George Teacher sgeorge@qf.org.qa
Steven Barrett Coordinator (IB / DP) sbarrett@qf.org.qa
Steven Lawrence Teacher slawrence@qf.org.qa
Steven Walker Athletics Coordinator swalker@qf.org.qa
Sudha Konnanath Librarian skonnanath@qf.org.qa
Suzanne Brown English Teacher subrown@qf.org.qa
Tala Jishi Administrator- High School  tjishi@qf.org.qa
Teresita Coquila Nurse tcoquila@qf.org.qa
Thajilah Olaiya Substitute Teacher taliolaiya@qf.org.qa
Tobin Jarman Instructional Assistant tjarman@qf.org.qa
Walter Gammon Lead Teacher wgammon@qf.org.qa
Waylon Yong Learning Resource Teacher wyong@qf.org.qa
Wayne Hampton Lead Teacher whampton@qf.org.qa
William Ball Teacher wball@qf.org.qa
Yasser Ibrahim Lead Teacher yibrahim@qf.org.qa
Yusuf Sidat Lead Teacher ysidat@qf.org.qa
Zeina Jawad Teacher zjawad@qf.org.qa

About

Qatar Academy

Students are encouraged to be risk takers, unafraid to ask questions and confidently seek answers.



Visit Early Education Center Visit Primary School Visit Middle School Visit High School
Top Of Page

About Qatar Academy

Qatar Academy is part of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, a private, chartered, non-profit organization founded in 1996, by His Highness Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al-Thani, the father Emir.

It is the mission of Qatar Academy to provide internationally accepted, comprehensive, English medium programs plus Arabic and Islamic studies from pre-school through to secondary graduation. Comprising a Primary School and a Senior School, it occupies a magnificent campus in Doha.

Useful Links

instagram-Icon.png

Latest News

Qatar Academy

Academic Games

19/11/17

  The QAD Academic Games team brought home two banners from the NESAC Academic Games competition last week!  In addition to the team honors of 2 nd  Place in the Knowledge,   and 3 rd  Place in the ...

Read More

Qatar Academy

Sports Awards - Season One

19/11/17

  The Athletics Department organized a Season One Awards Ceremony earlier this week and QAD Director Don MacIntyre was on hand to award medals to our outstanding students.  Season one featured ...

Read More

Read all News